Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




La Liga

Everything You Need To Know About The 2021 Edition Of The Ballon d Or Ceremony.

The Ballon d'Or ceremony is back. After a last edition canceled due to Covid-19, France Football is preparing to unveil the nominees for the various awards. Focus on everything you need to know about the next Ballon d'Or ceremony.

When will the Ballon d'Or ceremony take place?

We won't have to wait very long to find out about the various nominees for the prizes awarded by France Football. For the men's Ballon d'Or, the women's Ballon d'Or, the Kopa Trophy or the Yachine Trophy, the nominees will be announced on Friday, October 8, 2021 from 5.30 p.m.

And to learn about the different named, the deal will not be very complicated! They will be revealed simultaneously on the L'Équipe Channel, during a special program, but also on the digital platform of L'Équipe and on the social networks of L'Équipe and France Football.  

The juries will then have almost two months to decide between the many participants. The 2021 Ballon d'Or ceremony will take place on Monday, November 29, 2021 from 8:30 p.m. It is during this evening that we will know the names of the lucky winners.

On which channel will the ceremony be broadcast and where will it take place?

Round ball lovers will have no trouble following the 2021 Ballon d'Or ceremony! It will be broadcast from the L'Équipe Channel and sport channel nation wide. Broadcast in clear, this ceremony will also be presented by Didier Drogba and Sandy Heribert. Throughout the evening, France Football will unveil the winners of the various categories, including the highly anticipated Ballon d'Or.

And it is a ceremony that will take place, of course, on French territory. It will take place at the Théâtre du Châtelet in Paris.

The prizes that will be awarded during this ceremony

It is not only the Ballon d'Or that will be the center of attention during this evening of November 29, 2021. Many prizes will be awarded throughout the event. Focus on the different trophies that will animate the ceremony:

 Men's Ballon d'Or

 Women's Ballon d'Or

 Raymond Kopa Trophy (best young player)

 Yachine Trophy (best goalkeeper) and many more awards.

 How will the nominees be decided?

Once the nominees are announced by France Football, the jury kicks in! For the men's Ballon d'Or and the Yachine Trophy, 180 international journalists will be responsible for deciding between the different players. For the Women's Ballon d'Or, it will take 50 journalists specializing in women's football to elect the winner.

It is only for the Kopa Trophy that the situation is different. The best youngster of 2021 will be chosen by the last 32 Ballon d'Or winners.

Here are The last ten winners of the Ballon d'Or

 2019: Lionel Messi

 2018: Luka Modric

 2017: Cristiano Ronaldo

 2016: Cristiano Ronaldo

 2015: Lionel Messi

 2014: Cristiano Ronaldo

 2013: Cristiano Ronaldo

 2012: Lionel Messi

 2011: Lionel Messi

 2010: Lionel Messi

Content created and supplied by: Muhaliyu (via Opera News )

Ballon d'Or France Football Kopa Trophy L'Équipe Channel Yachine Trophy


Load app to read more comments