Sign in
Download Opera News App





La Liga

Real Madrid; The real Kings of La Liga.

Real Madrid CF was tonight crowned as La Liga Champions for the 2019/20 season after defeating Villarreal 2-1.

The Los Blancos was on a top form after putting up a scintillating performance at home to beat their opponents. Two goals from the club's top scorer of the season Karim Benzema was enough to clinch their 34th title.

It could be recalled that Madrid last won the La Liga four years ago on May 21, 2017 after beating Malaga at La Roselada, with Cristiano Ronaldo scoring the first goal of the game just after 2 minutes.

Madrid boasts of the highest La Liga titles 34, eight times more than their arch rivals Barcelona.

Head coach Zinedine Zidane, has now won a total of eleven trophies with the club in his two spells at Madrid.

At the Camp Nou, Barcelona was beaten by 2 goals to one by a 10 man Osasuna with L. Messi on the score sheet for the home team.

Barcelona was without the likes of their French forward Griezeman and Uruguayan striker L. Suarez.

Real Madrid won the La Liga title with 86 points against Barcelona's 79 points on match day 37 with one more game to spare.

Content created and supplied by: Nwacent (via Opera News )

Barcelona Cristiano Ronaldo Karim Benzema L. Suarez La Liga


Load app to read more comments