Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

Checkout The Names Of Super Eagle 94 Squad Members That Buhari Gave New Houses

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the allocation of three-bedroom houses for the Super Eagle Team, who won the African Cup of Nations for the country in Tunisia in '94. The president announced this on his Facebook page on Thursday, 24th of June 2021.  

Buhari said the allocation of the houses to the footballers was another historical promise fulfilled by his administration. He went on to say that heroes deserve to be recognized for their contributions to making the country proud. The players will be allocated houses in their state of preference. 

Some members of the Super Eagles squad who competed in the tournament are no longer alive, while others who are still alive are no longer active football players.

Check out their names below. 


1. Wilfred Agbonavbare 

2. Peter Rufai 

3. Alloy Agu 


4. Augustine Eguavoen  

5. Ben Iroha  

6. Stephen Keshi  

7. Uche Okafor  

8. Uche Okechukwu 

9. Isaac Semitoje  

10. Nduka Ugbade  


11. Mutiu Adepoju  

12. Efan Ekoku  

13. Edema Fuludu  

14. Jay Jay Okocha 

15. Thompson Oliha  

16. Sunday Oliseh  


17. Daniel Amokachi  

18. Emmanuel Amunike  

19. Finidi George  

20. Victor Ikpeba  

21. Samson Siasia  

22. Rasidi Yekini 

Manager: Clemens Westerhof  

Assistant Manager: Christian Chukwu

Source: Google





Content created and supplied by: OfficialReporter (via Opera News )

Alloy Agu Augustine Eguavoen Muhammadu Buhari Peter Rufai Super Eagles


Load app to read more comments