Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

3 Players Who Have Won The EPL Player Of The Season Award Twice

The EPL continues to recognise outstanding players for their exceptional performance throughout the season with various awards.

Awards like the player of the month award(Which is awarded to any player who was exceptional during the month in consideration), Man of the match, Goal of the month, player of the season, Golden boot(which is given to the player with the most goals in that season), Golden Glove and so on.

The Player of the Season award stands as one of the most decorated awards in the EPL, since the first player of the Season award was given to BlackBurn Rovers striker Alan Shearer, after he won the Premier League title and the Golden Boot that season.

So far, 26 player of the season awards have been given out to players who were recognised to have been outstanding within the league for that season.

Only three players have the most number of EPL Player of the season award;

Former Arsenal player and captain,Thierry Henry, former Manchester United star Cristiano Ronaldoand Nemanja Vidic have all won the award twice.

Ronaldo achieved this in consecutive years (2007 and 2008).

Content created and supplied by: Gblizz (via Opera News )

Arsenal BlackBurn EPL Golden Boot Golden Glove


Load app to read more comments