Sign in
Download Opera News App





La Liga

Real Madrid Wins 34th La Liga Title

Spanish Champions, Real Madrid were crowned La Liga champions for the 34th time after beating Villarreal 2-1. Real won the title with one game remaining. It wasn't an easy encounter for the Spanish giants.

Karim Benzema scored two times in the encounter. His first goal came in the early stages of the first 45 minutes. Benzema's goal was assisted by the Croatian star, Modric. Modric made the assist after a fine quick counter by Real Madrid. Benzema finished up with a fine strike using his weaker right foot.

As the second half resumed, Real were awarded a penalty kick which Benzema calmly converted. Villarreal got a consolation goal at the closing stages of the game. Villarreal goal made the closing stages look a little unsure for Real Madrid as they worked hard to see off the game.

Barcelona lost their own encounter with Osasuna. Osasuna went ahead in the first 45 minutes, but Lionel Messi equalized during the second 45 minutes. A late strike from Osasuna's Roberto Torres, made sure that Barcelona lost yet another game. Madrid are the unrivaled Kings of Spanish football, as they lift their 34th La Liga Tittle.

Content created and supplied by: Lighthousemedia (via Opera News )

Karim Benzema La Liga Lionel Messi Real Madrid Villarreal


Load app to read more comments