Sign in
Download Opera News App





Serie A

Throwback To The Legendary Xi Players Who Won The FiFA World Cup In 2006

FIFA world cup Tournament would kick off next year. So let's quickly refresh our memories with the legendary players who won the tournament in 2006. During the early 2000's, France were one of the national team who dominated international football. Italy beat France after penalties in 2006 to emerge winners. Check out the image below for tge Italian legendary Xi players who won the 2006 FIFA World Cup.

Legendary Xi players who won the FIFA World Cup in 2006 includes Gianliugi Buffon, Cannavaro, Zambrotta, Perrotta, Grosso, Gattuso, Andrea Pirlo, Camoranesi, Toni, Fernando Torres and Materazzi. Most of these players have retired, while some are already managers of top European clubs.

Most of these players featured for top European clubs like Inter milan, AC Milan, Juventus, Fiorentina, As Roma and Real Madrid. Who is your favourite player in the team? Drop your comments below. Please like and share to your fellow football fans.

Content created and supplied by: Towerprep150 (via Opera News )

Andrea Pirlo FIFA FIFA World Cup France Zambrotta


Load app to read more comments