Sign in
Download Opera News App





La Liga

Barcelona Dominated The Last 20 La Liga Title Winners

Last Night after real madrid beat Villarreal 2-1 at Estadio Alfredo de Stefano stadium, they won the La Liga title for the 34th times, this shows they have now won 8 La Liga titles more than Barcelona who have won it 26 times. Despite Real Madrid wing the La liga title, it is Barcelona who have won it more than any other Spanish club in The last 20 years.

In the last twenty years, only four clubs have managed to win it, Barcelona have won it ten times. They won it in 2005 and 2006, after real madrid won it in 2008, barcelona won it for three straight seasons from 2009 to 2011. They also won it in 2013, 2015 and 2016. Before real madrid won it last night, they have already won it last season and the previous two season.

Real madrid have won the La Liga title seven times in the last twenty years, they won it in 2001 and 2003, and also won it 2007 and 2008. Four years later, they won it again. Aside wining the La Liga title last night, the last time Real Madrid won the La Liga title was in 2017. Valencia have won it twice, 2002 and 2004, while Athleticism Madrid have only won it once in the lat twenty years and that was in 2014.

Content created and supplied by: valentinoigwe (via Opera News )

Barcelona Estadio Alfredo de Stefano La Liga Real Madrid Spanish


Load app to read more comments