Sign in
Download Opera News App

Sports

 

Soccer

 

UEFA Champions League

UCL: What Ferdinand Got Wrong About Carrasco Penalty Call.

UCL: What Ferdinand Got Wrong About Carrasco Penalty Call.

Rio Ferdinand, being one of the pundits in Chelsea Champions league thrashing of Atletico Maldrid has given his verdict about Carrasco penalty call midway into the first half of the the game. Ferdinand explained that Azpilicueta should have received his marching order after the incidence. Moreover, he stated that the foul should have undoubtedly result in a penalty and has blamed the fourth official for not informing the referee to recheck the incidence on the VAR monitor.

However, contrary to Rio Ferdinand opinion, I really believe the referee did a great job not to award a penalty as the Carrasco fell so easily in a theatrical manner. 

Moreover, Azpilicueta contact with Carrasco wasn't severe enough to bring him to the ground, perhaps, he did so to get an undeserved penalty. Thus, Carrasco should even have been booked for diving and trying to deceive the referee.

What's your comments about the penalty incidence? Kindly drop your comments in the comments box below.

Opera News Hub

Content created and supplied by: AkanoAyubaD (via Opera News )

Azpilicueta Carrasco Chelsea Ferdinand Rio Ferdinand

COMMENTS

Load app to read more comments