Sign in
Download Opera News App





Premier League

Who will win the English premier league golden boot

The race for the premier league golden boot is back now that football has finally returned.

The 2020/21 top flight campaign has been like nothing before as the coronavirus pandemic has wreaked havoc with major sports.

The season was forced to break for three months but is now finally back up and running.

As the action returns so does the premier league stars who are striving to claim the individual prizes this term.Leicester's jamie vardy has been leading his goalscoring rivals while Manchester city's kevin de bruyne has been the assist king so far.

Arsenal star Pierre emerick aubamayang has been in great goal scoring form since his move from dortmund to the epl scoring 10 goals in his first season season in the epl despite arriving in January.

He was also one of the joint top scorers the next season alongside sadio mane and Mohammed salah.

He already has 20 goals this season second to vardy who is on 23 goals.

Here is a list of premier league top scorers

Jamie vardy, Leicester - 23 goals

Aubamayang, arsenal - 20 goals

Dann ings, Southampton - 19 goals

Mohammed salah, Liverpool - 19 goals

Raheem sterling, Manchester city - 17 goals

Sergio agüero, manchester city - 16 goals

Sadio mane, Liverpool - 16 goals

Anthony martial, Manchester united - 16 goals

Marcus rashford, Manchester united - 16goals

Let me know via the comment session what you think

Content created and supplied by: Itzdawayne (via Opera News )

English Leicester Liverpool Manchester Pierre emerick aubamayang


Load app to read more comments