Sign in
Download Opera News App





La Liga

Meet the new La Liga Champions 2020

Real Madrid is now the La Liga Champion 2019/2020 after beating Villarreal 2-1. It was an exciting and tough match, as Villarreal tried all they could just to go home with a least a point, but Madrid was outstanding.

Barcelona lost 1-2 to Osasuna in Camp Nou just before the final whistle. Osasuna won the match with one man down leaving Barcelona in shame and bitterness.

Before the return of the league, Barcelona was at the top of the table with 2 points. They had so much confidence that they would lift the trophy, only to be disappointed by their poor performance. The drew against Sevilla, Celta Vigo and Athletico Madrid, which have Real Madrid the opportunity the dominate and take charge of the league.

Hazard would be so pleased to lift win the title in his first season with Madrid. It is no news that Real Madrid deserve the title as they have been at the top of the game ever since the came back from the break.

Zenidine Zidane has once again shown the world that he is not just a coach but a game changer.

This would really hurt Lionel Messi as he might end the season without a trophy.

Content created and supplied by: mkomanuel (via Opera News )

Barcelona Celta Vigo La Liga Real Madrid Villarreal


Load app to read more comments