Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Chelsea And Manchester City Combined Starting XI After Matchday Six Encounter

Manchester City won 1-0 at Stamford Bridge to avenge their Champions League final loss to Chelsea and gain a crucial three points in the early race for the Premier League title.

The teams were separated by Gabriel Jesus' deflected effort eight minutes into the second half, but City could have been more convincing winners as they set down a marker after losing to Chelsea three times at the conclusion of last season.

Looking at the performances of the players from both teams, here is the combined starting XI:

Predicted Formation: 4-3-3

Goalkeeper: Eduardo Mendy will be the man at the post due to the several crucial saves he made in order to prevent Manchester City from scoring more than one goal.

Defenders: Kyle Walker, Thiago Silva, Rúben Dias, and João Cancelo

Midfielders: N'Golo Kanté, Jorginho, and Kevin De Bruyne

Attackers: Riyad Mahrez and Jack Grealish will play on the wings, while Romelu Lukaku will play as the center forward.

What do you have to say about this Chelsea and Manchester City Combined Starting XI?

Please drop your answers in the comments section below.

Content created and supplied by: Onokwurubright (via Opera News )

João Cancelo Kyle Walker Manchester City Stamford Bridge Thiago Silva


Load app to read more comments