Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Manchester Clubs Combined Starting Lineup of All Time

Manchester United and Manchester City are two of the most well-known teams in the Premier League. Manchester United is the most successful club in England. They have won the Premier League a total of 20 times. They have not won a league title since the renowned manager, Sir Alex Ferguson, retired. The recent performances of Manchester City have been excellent. They have won seven Premier League titles in their history. Three of those titles have been won while Pep Guordiola has been in charge. Below is the combined starting XI of these two Manchester clubs.


Both of these teams have excellent shot stoppers. Joe Hart, Peter Schmeichel, Edwin Van der Seer, Degea, and Ederson are all outstanding goalkeepers. Without a doubt, Peter Schemeichel is the greatest alternative. 


Our first-choice full backs are Manchester United's Garry Neville and Dennis Irwin. Kyle Walker and Patrice Evra will be among their opponents. The center backs are Vincent Kompany and Rio Ferdinand. Vidic and Stam are two other standout players at the position. 


Manchester United's top central midfielder is Paul Scholes. David Silva and Roy Keane will be his teammates. Other players include Yaya Toure, De Bruyne, David Beckham, and Michael Carrick. 


Cristiano Ronaldo and Ryan Giggs will be on the opposing teams. Sergio Aguero will be the main striker for the team. The team's best forwards are Wayne Rooney, Erick Cantona, and Ruud van Nistelrooy.

Which other player do you believe should get a chance to start? Please leave your thoughts in the box below.

Content created and supplied by: 9jabeat (via Opera News )

Alex Ferguson Manchester City Manchester United Peter Schmeichel Premier League


Load app to read more comments