Sign in
Download Opera News App





La Liga

Real Madrid won first Laliga title after Ronaldo's departure

Spanish football team, Real Madrid has won it's first laliga title since three years. They will be officially crowned the champions of Spain on the 19th of July, 2020 in their final game against leganes. The 2019/2020 was a season that promised so little for the galaticos, yet eventually delivered so much.

The team struggled last season, as many predicted they would. The season was seen as a life after Cristiano Ronaldo, the club's first year without the talismanic forward since 2009 following his move to Juventus. Real Madrid clinched their 34th LaLiga title in their history after beating Villarreal 2-1 on Thursday night.

Remember that they also won the Spanish Supercopa title in January with a win over Atletico on penalties in Saudi Arabia.

No doubt, Real Madrid has established itself as a major force in both Spanish and European football. The club has now won a record 34 La Liga titles, 19 Copa del Rey, 11 Supercopa de España, a Copa Eva Duarte, a Copa de la Liga, 13 UEFA Champions and 7 club World Cup.

Real Madrid has won all its last 10 matches convincingly. This proved to be an unassailable advantage ahead of every other team. Currently Real Madrid is topping the laliga table with 86points and 45 goals ahead of the second place Barcelona who has 79points and 43 goals with just one match to play.

Laliga standings currently

Although the league has already been won but they will wait till 19th before they are crowned. Despite winning the laliga, there could still be more success this season for Real Madrid as they will now be prepared and confident of overturning a 2-1 deficit against Manchester City in the Champions League.

Content created and supplied by: OLAlove (via Opera News )

Copa del Rey Cristiano Ronaldo Eva Duarte Juventus Laliga


Load app to read more comments