Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Top 9 Players Who Won The Most Manchester United Player Of The Year Awards including David De Gea

One of the most important honors in football is the Manchester United Player of the Year award, originally known as the MUFC Members Player of the Year award. It is given to the season's most popular player among Manchester United supporters and is named after the late manager of the club, Sir Matt Busby. Many players have received the award over the years, but only a small number of them have done it more than once, making them some of the most successful winners in the award's history.

Meanwhile, Here are list of the top 9 players who have won the most Manchester United player of the year awards:

*Top 9 Players Who Won The Most Manchester United Player Of The Year Awards including David De Gea

1. Robin Van Persie – One award in 2013

2. Luke Shaw – Two awards in 2019

3. Bruno Fernandes – Two awards in 2020 and 2021

4. Wayne Rooney – Two awards in 2006 and 2010

5. Ruud Van Nistelrooy – Two awards in 2002 and 2003

6. Eric Cantona – Two awards in 1994 and 1996

7. Brian McClair – Two awards in 1988 and 1992

8. David De Gea – Four awards in 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2018

9. Cristiano Ronaldo – Four awards in 2004, 2007, 2008, and 2022

Cristiano Ronaldo and David De Gea are the most successful players in the award's history, With four victories each. De Gea won it in 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2018, whereas Ronaldo did so in 2004, 2007, 8, and 2022. They are followed closely by Brian McClair, Eric Cantona, Ruud Van Nistelrooy, Wayne Rooney, Bruno Fernandes, and Luke Shaw, who have all won the award multiple times.

The Manchester United player of the year award is a testament to the hard work and dedication of the players who have won it. It is a symbol of their contribution to the club and their excellence on the field. The players on this list are some of the greatest to have ever played for Manchester United, and their achievements will be remembered for years to come.

Content created and supplied by: Hoyboychidi13 (via Opera News )

MUFC Manchester Manchester United


Load app to read more comments