Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

The Only English Club That Won The EPL, The FA, and The UCL In A Season

Manchester United are one of the most successful clubs in world football, with a glittering history of success on the field.

In the 1998–99 season, Manchester United won the Treble of the Premier League, FA Cup and UEFA Champions League, the first and to date only side in English football to do so.

1. The 1998-99 UCL was won by Manchester United, coming back from a goal down in the last two minutes of injury time to defeat Bayern Munich 2–1 in the final. It was the first time since 1968 that Manchester United won the Champions League giving them their second title.

2. The 1998–99 FA Cup was was won by Manchester United, who beat Newcastle United 2–0 in the final at the old Wembley Stadium. The goals were scored by Teddy Sheringham after 11 minutes, less than two minutes after coming on as a substitute for Roy Keane, and Paul Scholes on 53 minutes.

3. The 1998–99 Premier League title was won by Manchester United. They secured their fifth league championship in seven seasons after losing just three league games all season.

Content created and supplied by: Anike (via Opera News )

FA Cup Manchester United Premier League Teddy Sheringham The


Load app to read more comments