Sign in
Download Opera News App





Premier League

Top 5 Greatest Forwards In Manchester United's History

Manchester united, one of the greatest football clubs of all time in the world has had different and many great forwards that has represented the club form its creation to date. We are going to look at the 5 greatest forwards to ever wear the badge. They are:

(5)√ Mark Hughes:

Many people don't know the Southampton coach is a united legend. Many of his 163 goals were important to Manchester united, notably two goals in the 1990 F.A cup final, two in the 1991 European cup, in the winners cup final against Barcelona and another in the 1994 European final.

(4)√ Jack Rowley:

Jack Rowley is one of the greatest goalscorers as a united player in history, he has 211 goals in 424 games.

(3)√ Eric Cantona:

This guy was something else on the picth. His flair, style and downright arrogance helped him become one of Manchester United's greatest player ever as he scored 82 goals and created many more for the red devils.

(2)√ Denis Law:

Scoring 46 goals in 42 games in all competitions made him win the 1964 ballon D'or. Over an eleven year period with Manchester united, Law scored 247 goals in 404 games. He won two league titles, a European cup and an F.A cup for united.

(1)√ Wayne Rooney:

Across a 13 years career at old Trafford, Rooney scored 253 times for Manchester united in 559 games, helping united to five premier league titles, one champions league and Europa league crown, one F.A cup and 3 league cups.

Content created and supplied by: Berenzzi (via Opera News )

Barcelona Denis Law Eric Cantona Jack Rowley Manchester


Load app to read more comments