Sign in
Download Opera News App





La Liga

Checkout Award That Courtios Won After Laliga Season Ended.

Thibaut Courtois has ended the league campaign by winning the Zamora Trophy, which is awarded to the goalkeeper with the least number of goals conceded in the league season. Courtois, one of Real Madrid's key players in the title winning side only conceded 20 goals in 34 league matches, giving him the best goals per game ratio (0.59), ahead of Oblak and Unai Simón. Courtois has also ended the 4 year reign of Jan Oblak as the Zamora trophy holder.

He had previously won the Zamora trophy twice while playing for Atletico and now adds one more to his trophy cabinet. He is also the first goal keeper since Iker Casillas in the 2007/2008 season to win the trophy while playing for Real Madrid.

The Belgian goalkeeper, also kept 18 clean sheets in LaLiga in 34 games.Courtios as be in a very good form since after the Pandemic break helping real Madrid to win all their 10 matches that he play.

Thank you for reading don't forget to like Comment and share.

Content created and supplied by: Uniceleb (via Opera News )

Iker Casillas Real Madrid Thibaut Courtois Unai Simón. Zamora Trophy


Load app to read more comments