Sign in
Download Opera News App





World Wrestling Entertainment WWE

Roman Reigns Has Lost All His Former Championships, Except This One

Roman Reigns is the face of WWE no doubt (no matter what the fans think) and Vince McMahon doesn't seem to be tired of pushing him.

Roman Reigns joined the main roster in 2012 as part of the stable known as The Shield alongside Dean Ambrose and Seth Rollins. They had a great time together and won multiple titles between them including the United States championship and the Tag team championships. The only belt that they didn't win was the world championship belts. The group separated in 2014 after Seth Rollins betrayal.

That's by the way, but that was the birth of Roman Reigns as s singles star. He went on to win multiple world Championships which clocks a total of 5 as at the time of this writing.

He is a grand slam champion too having won the Intercontinental Championship, the United States Championship and the Tag Team Championship too.

Which Championship has he never lost?

Roman Reigns won the Universal Championship from Brock Lesnar at Summerslam 2018 after unsuccessfully trying at that year's Wrestlemania and The Greatest Royal Rumble events. Unfortunately, he had to relinquish the Championship later that year due to Leukemia. This, he never lost the Universal Championship, though he lost the other championships he won either by pinfall or submission.

That's the only championship he never lost, the Universal Championship. And fortunately he is the current Universal Champion as at now.

Hope you enjoyed my article, please comment below. Also check my wall to see interesting posts like this. Also please follow me here @Sweetpepper and share this articles to your friends

Content created and supplied by: Sweetpepper (via Opera News )

Brock Lesnar Dean Ambrose Roman Reigns Seth Rollins Universal Championship


Load app to read more comments