Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

The Premier League Club With The Most Ballon d'Or winners

The Ballon d'Or is the most prestigious individual award for football players alongside the FIFA Men's Player of the year award. The award is older than the FIFA Men's Player award and had been in existence since 1956 and only the best player in a particular year are given the award.

Manchester United has had a Ballon d'Or  trophy winner a total of 4 times in their history and the latest winner was obviously the present generation football legend Cristiano Ronaldo. Cristiano Ronaldo has won the award a total of 5 times and the first time he won it was with Manchester United in 2008.

However, the first tier of English Football, the Premier League which is arguably the best league in the world has not seen many of its players receive the award since it's existence.

Total of 4 Manchester United players have won the Ballon d'Or - Ronaldo, Denis Law, Bobby Charlton, George Best. No English team has produced more Ballon d'Or winners than Manchester United who have four winners since it was first awarded in 1956.

Content created and supplied by: Anike (via Opera News )

Ballon d'Or Bobby Charlton Cristiano Ronaldo George Best Premier League


Load app to read more comments