Sign in
Download Opera News App





Serie A

History of A.C Milan

A.C Milan is an Italian professional football club based in Milan. A.C Milan was founded as Milan foot-Ball and Cricket club in 16 December 1899 by English expatriates Alfred Edwards and Herbert Kilpin.

In honor of its English origins, the club has retained the English spelling of the city's name, as opposed to the Italian spelling Milano, which it was forced to bear under the fascist regime.

League: Serie A. Founders(s): Alfred Edwards, Herbert Kilpin. Head Coach: Ralf Rangnick. Stadium: Giuseppe Meazza ( capacity: 80,018).

A.C Milan has won the Scudetto 18 times, 7 European cup/Champions League tittles (Italian record), the Coppa Italia five times, and the Super Coppa Italiana seven times. They won their first tittle in their second season, winning the 1901 Italian football championship, while their most recent success came in 2011, when the won their 18th Scudetto.

Some of the club prominent players are: Kaka, Andriy Shevchenko, Franco Baresi, Alessandro Costacurta, Gianni Rivera, Ronaldinho, Dida, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Thiago Silver, Christian Abbiati, Taye Taiwo, zapata, Robinho, A.Silver, Flamini, Huntelaar, Alexandre Pato, Stephan El-Shaarawy, Cassano, Maxi Lopez, Zambrotta, Pazzini, Boateng.

Content created and supplied by: Eduking45 (via Opera News )

A.C Milan Alfred Edwards Giuseppe Meazza Herbert Kilpin Ralf Rangnick


Load app to read more comments