Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Current Premier League Golden Boot Table After Martinelli Scored A Brace & Overtook Saka On The Log

The Premier League golden boot award is an award given to any player with the most number of goals scored at the end of a particular campaign.Over the years, the likes of Harry Kane and Mohammed Salah have dominated the stage but, with new players like Erling Haaland now in the league, new players have been dominating the race this season.

Nonetheless, i've decided to put up this article to highlight the current golden boot table, after Gabriel Martinelli scored a brace against Everton on Wednesday and overtook his teammate, Bukayo Saka on the log.

1. Erling Haaland: the first position is currently occupied by Manchester City forward, Erling Haaland. The Norwegian International who has been highly prolific in front of goal this season, has scored 27 goals already.

2. Harry Kane: the second player on the log is Harry Kane who currently plays for Tottenham Hotspur. The English International who has been one of the major contenders for this award in recent years, has managed to score 18 goals this season.

3. Marcus Rashford: Harry Kane is closely followed in third position by Marcus Rashford who plays for Manchester United. With 14 goals scored already this season, the English International is considered one of the most prolific forwards in the league this season.

4. Ivan Toney: Brentford forward, Ivan Toney is occupying fourth position on the list. According to reports gathered, he has scored 14 goals already this season.

5. Gabriel Martinelli: the fifth player on the list is Gabriel Martinelli who plays for Arsenal. The Brazilian International who has been prolific in front of goal in the last few weeks, took his tally of the season to 11 on Wednesday.

The brace Martinelli scored against Everton on Wednesday took him above the likes of Miguel Almiron and Bukayo Saka on the log. 

6. Aleksandar Mitrovic (11 goals)

7. Miguel Almiron (10 goals)

8. Rodrigo (10 goals)

9. Bukayo Saka (10 goals)

10. James Maddison (9 goals). Kindly take a look at the image below for more details.

Content created and supplied by: UniqueUpdatez (via Opera News )

Golden Boot Manchester City Mohammed Salah Norwegian International Saka


Load app to read more comments