Sign in
Download Opera News App





La Liga

Real Madrid beat Villarreal to become the champion of Spain.

Real Madrid beat Villarreal to become the champion of Spain 

Real Madrid has won the La Liga title after the victory over Villarreal on Thursday night. The victory came at the back of a tensed 96 minutes and ended at 2-1.

Real Madrid first won the league in 1932 and they remain the club with the highest number of La Liga titles. 

Since the restart of the season, Real Madrid has won all 10 of its matches. They have been the dominant team, with consistency and determination.

Barcelona was unable to hold on to their point lead, their inconsistency has seen their bitter rivals lift the league cup.

Most of the teams have known their fate in La Liga this season, with teams like Mallorca and Espanyol confirmed to be playing in the second division next season.

Villarreal will be playing in the Europa League, while Real Madrid, Barcelona, Athletico Madrid, and Sevilla will be playing in the champions league.

We congratulate Real Madrid on their win.

Content created and supplied by: Supremestringz (via Opera News )

Barcelona Espanyol Real Madrid Spain Villarreal


Load app to read more comments