Sign in
Download Opera News App



Discovering Ose Traditional Ways And Culture, And What Makes Them Different From Others

Ose is a Local Government Area (OSELGA) in Ondo State, Nigeria. was created in 1989 during the administration of General Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida. Its  headquarter is in the town of Ifon. The Local Government is made up Ekamarun District (Okeluse, Ijagba, Umoru, Ute,Ikaro,Arimogija,Ikaro, Ifon), in the north and the Irekari district(Idoani, Idogun, Afo, Imeri) in south.

The major activity of this region is farming. They are in cocoa and plantain farming. It has an area of 1,465 km² and a population of 144,901 at the 2006 census, projected to be 194,654 in 2016 at an annual growth rate of 3.05% per annum.

Ose is a local government area in Ondo State, Nigeria. It is made up of Ikaro, Okeluse, Ijagba, Imoru, Arimogija, Elegbeka(Ikaro), Ogberuwen, Ute, Ifon, Omi-alafa, Ugbonla, and Ogbese Falodun in the south and Ido-ani, Idogun, Afo, and Imeri in the north.

Politically, Ose Local Government is in Ondo North Senatorial District and Owo/Ose Federal Constituency as well as Ose State Constituency. It has twelve (12) political Wards and 126 polling booths as per 2015 INEC reports.

The major activity of this region is farming, mostly based around cocoa and plantation farming. King Oba Isreal Adegoke Adeusi, who presided over one of the towns(ifon), was murdered on the 26th November 2020.

The twelve wards are: Afo-Ward 1, Idoani I-Ward 2, Idoani II-Ward 3, , Idogun-Ward 4 ,Ifon I-Ward 5,Ifon II-Ward 6,Ijagba-Ward 7,Ikaro/Elegbeka-Ward 8, Imeri-Ward 9, Imoru/Arimogija-Ward 10, Okeluse-Ward 11 and Ute-Ward 12.

Content created and supplied by: Sunny2tee (via Opera News )

Ibrahim Badamasi Idogun Ifon Nigeria Ose


Load app to read more comments