Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Manchester United Releases Starting Line-Up For Their Upcoming Premier League Match

Manchester United looking to return to winning ways in the Premier League when they head to the King Power Stadium on Saturday afternoon to take on Leicester City. 

Red Devils are currently fourth in the table, with 14 points to show from their opening seven matches of the season, while Leicester sits down in 13th, picking up just eight points from seven games this term.

Manchester United will enter the contest off the back of a 1-1 draw with Everton before the international break; Anthony Martial sent the Red Devils ahead at Old Trafford, but Andros Townsend leveled for the visitors, who also had a late winner disallowed by VAR for offside.

However, the English club released the starting lineup for today's game on their social media account.

See the full list below:

Manchester United confirmed starting lineup(4-2-3-1): De Gea; Wan-Bissaka, Maguire, Lindelof, Shaw; Matic, Pogba; Greenwood, Fernandes, Sancho; Ronaldo

What do you think about the starting lineup above?

Will Manchester United win their match against Leicester City on Saturday, when the EPL returns to action?

Share your thoughts in the comment section below.

Don't forget to also hit the like and follow buttons above for more football news and updates.

Thanks for reading.

Content created and supplied by: D_StoryTeller (via Opera News )

Andros Townsend Anthony Martial De Gea Leicester Manchester United


Load app to read more comments