Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




UEFA Champions League

Checkout the club with the highest number of Ballon d'Or winners

The Ballon d'Or is football's most prestigious award given to the best performing player each year. Initially, the award was only available to European players, it only became available to other players in 2007.

A total of 38 players had claimed the award since 1956. Barcelona, Juventus and AC Milan have all won it with 6 different players.

However, Real Madrid is the only club in history that has claimed the award with seven different players. Meanwhile, Christiano Ronaldo is the only player that had claimed the award on four different occasions for the Spanish giants. Below is the list of all the Ballon d'Or winners with Real Madrid

Ferenc Puskas

Raymond Kopa

Luis Figo

Ronaldo Nazario

Fabio Cannavaro


Christiano Ronaldo

What Next?

The 2020 edition of the award was postponed thanks to Covid-19. Robert Lewandowski was the only outstanding player to lift the award after winning the Champions League with Bayern Munich. This year, it will be held in December. So far, Lionel Messi, Christiano Ronaldo, Jorginho, Robert Lewandowski, and Ngolo Kante are potential candidates to claim the award.

Content created and supplied by: Powerlife (via Opera News )

AC Milan Christiano Ronaldo Ferenc Puskas Luis Figo Raymond Kopa


Load app to read more comments