Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

9 Chelsea Players Who Have Worn The Number 10 Jersey Since 1993

When it comes to the world of football, the number, 10 is not just an ordinary number. It is the most sacred and mythical digit every player wishes to have on their back. The number is given to the most outstanding players in every team. It is mainly given to the team's best offensive player. If you go through the records books, you will see that outstanding players like Diego Maradona, Pele, Ronaldinho, many to mention but few, have worn this number.

In Chelsea, some outstanding players have had the privilege of having this number on their backs. Past legends including Ian Hutchinson, Charlie Cooke and Terry Venables have worn the number 10, and they did exceptionally well.

We will be looking at the nine players who have worn the No. 10 Jersey for Chelsea since 1993.

1. Gavin Peacock: August 1993–December 1996

2. Mark Hughes: December 1996–July 1998

3. Pierluigi Casiraghi: July 1998–August 2000

4. Slaviša Jokanović: October 2000–July 2001

5. Joe Cole: August 2003–July 2010

6. Yossi Benayoun: July 2010–August 2011

7. Juan Mata: August 2011–January 2014

8. Eden Hazard: January 2014 –August 2019

9. Willan Borges: August 2019 –August 2020

10. Christian Pulisic - 2020 still date.

Who is your favourite Chelsea number 10?


Content created and supplied by: UnikJay (via Opera News )

Chelsea Diego Maradona Jersey Pele Ronaldinho


Load app to read more comments