Sign in
Download Opera News App





La Liga

See More Beautiful Photos of Real Madrid LaLiga Title Celebration After The End of 2019/2020 Season

The 2019-2020 season of Spanish football league known as La Liga has just ended with after the 20 teams completed their 38 matches of the season. The season saw Real Madrid dethrone Barcelona as the reigning champions of Spain after the COVID-19 break. 

Madrid played all their 38 matches, winning 26, drew 9 and lost only 3 games and accumulated a total of 87 points after their last day 2:2 draw against Leganes. Meanwhile Lionel Messi's Barcelona finished the season as runners up after 38 matches, they won 25 games, drew 7 times and lost a total of 6 games to end the season with 82 points.

Atletico Madrid and Sevilla finished the 3rd and 4th respectively after they both tallied on 70 points with Atletico having more superior goal and head-to-head difference. 

After securing the title title, Madrid has now won 34 La Liga trophies and remains the highest with Barcelona coming second with 26.

Below we present to you some of the beautiful pictures from their title celebrations.

Congratulations to them. Do you think they deserve to win the title?

Content created and supplied by: NewsFeedersNG (via Opera News )

Barcelona La Liga Leganes Real Madrid Sevilla


Load app to read more comments