Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

List of Players who have Scored A Perfect Hattrick in Premier League History.

Only 31 players have scored a perfect hattrick since the inception of the Premier league in 1992. Only the likes of Robbie Fowler, Yakubu and Sergio Aguero have done it more than just once.

Despite the various talents that has emerged in the Premier League over the years, some of top strikers in the league miss out on the list.

Some of the huge names in the league like Alan Shearer who is the league highest goal scorer, Harry Kane, Wanye Rooney and a few others miss out.

The latest player to achieve this feat is Christian Pulisic against Burnley after the American scored three in the blues 4-2 victory at Turf Moor in 2019.

The American scored with his left foot after a brilliant solo run, his right foot and a fine header from Mason Mount cross to complete his hattrick. He also became the second American to score an Hattrick in the Premier league after Clint Dempsey for Fulham back in 2012.

Below are the list of players who have scored a perfect hattrick in the Premier league :-

1. Mark Robins vs Oldham Athletic (1992).

2. Efan Ekoku vs Everton (1993).

3. Robbie Fowler vs Southampton (1993 and 1999) and Arsenal (1995).

4. Matthew Le Tissier vs Norwich City (1994).

5. Chris Sutton vs Coventry city (1994).

6. Tommy Johnson vs Wimbledon (1995).

7. Andy Cole vs Ipswich Town (1995).

8. Gianluca Vialli vs Barnsley (1997).

9. Ole Gunnar Solskjaer vs Everton (1999).

10. Emile Heskey vs Derby County (2000).

11. Les Ferdinand vs Leceister City (2000).

12. Jimmy Floyd vs Tottenham Hotspur (2002).

13. Thierry Henry vs West Ham (2003).

14. Peter Crouch vs Arsenal (2007).

15. Yakubu vs Fulham(2007) and Swansea City (2011).

16. Mikael Forssell vs Tottenham Hotspur (2008).

17. Gabriel Agbonlahor vs Manchester City (2008).

18. Emmanuel Adebayor vs Blackburn Rovers (2008).

19. Salomon Kalou vs Stoke City (2010).

20. Didger Drogba vs Wigan Athletic (2010).

21. Louis Saha vs Blackpool (2011).

22. Edin Dzeko vs Tottenham Hotspur (2011).

23. Demba ba vs Stoke City (2011).

24. Pavel Pogrebnak vs Wolverhampton Wanders (2012).

25. Jordi Gomez vs Reading (2012).

26.Kevin Nolan vs Reading (2013).

27. Romelu Lukaku vs Manchester United (2013).

28. Jonathan Walters vs Queen Park Rangers (2015).

29. Steven Naismith vs Chelsea (2015).

30. Sergio Aguero vs Newcastle United (2015, 2018).

31. Christian Pulisic vs Burnley (2019).

Content created and supplied by: Adeyemi111 (via Opera News )

Christian Pulisic Harry Kane Premier League Robbie Fowler Sergio Aguero


Load app to read more comments