Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




UEFA Champions League

15 Retired great players that never won the UEFA Champions league (photos)

UEFA Champions league is the best trophy any footballer under a European club could ever win apart from general world trophy like world cup or continental competition like Euro, Copa America, Afcon etc.

It is the dream of every player to win this competion before the end of their football career but unfortunately there are lots of great names in football history that didn't get to win the competition before hanging their boots.

Here are list of 15 great icons and legends in football that never won Champions league.

1. Dennis Bergkamp

2. Ronaldo Lima

3. Diego Maradona

4. Bobby Moore

5.Miroslav Klose

6. Glanfranco Zola

7. Patrick Vieira

8. Fabio Cannavaro

9. Alan Shearer

10. Michael Ballack

11. Hernan Crespo

12. Michael Owen

13. Van Nistelrooy

14. Francesco Totti

Some great players like Diego Maradona, Ronaldo Lima and few more who won ballon d'Or and world cup are also part of the this list.

Content created and supplied by: EntertainSports (via Opera News )

Alan Shearer Bobby Moore Diego Maradona Glanfranco Zola Ronaldo Lima


Load app to read more comments