Sign in
Download Opera News App





Premier League

How many Chelsea players have won the premier league golden boot award?, let's find out

Chelsea is not a club known to have very good center forwards, but when they have a good one they can be totally devastating. These are three of those strikers that have won the premier league golden boot award at Chelsea.

1. Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink.

Despite also winning the award at Leeds in 1998 the Striker also won the award at Chelsea in 2001.

During that season he scored 23 goals but failed to lift the premier league trophy at Chelsea.

2. Didier Drogba.

This is another Chelsea striker to have won the award twice, only difference being that both times were at Chelsea.

The Ivory coast man scored 20 goals during the 2006/2007 season and also scored a staggering 29 goals during the 2009/2010 season to lift the award on both occasions.

3. Nicolas Anelka.

Although his Chelsea career was not as vibrant as Chelsea fans hoped at the time, the Frenchman managed to lift the award after scoring 19 goals during the 2008/2009 season.

Let me hear your thoughts in the comments.

Content created and supplied by: Phrankhomey (via Opera News )

Chelsea Frenchman Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink Leeds Nicolas Anelka


Load app to read more comments