Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Thierry Henry Dominates List Of The Last 20 Premier League Top Goalscorers

Thierry Henry is no doubt the best premier league striker of all time. He is the only premier league player that have won four premier league golden boot in his career. He had to score at least 24 goals in these four seasons for him to win the premier league golden boot.

Cristiano Ronaldo might be one of the greatest of all time, but he could only win the premier league golden boot once. This shows how tough and competitive the england first division has been over the years. Anelka scored least number of goals amongst other premier league golden boot winners. In 2013/14 season, Anelka scored 19 goals to win the premier league golden boot. Mohammed Salah, Harry kane, Berbatov, Aguero and Vardy are amongst the last twenty premier league top goalscorers who won the golden boot. Mohammed scored 32 goals in 2017/18 season to win the premier league golden boot. It is highest number of goals scored in the last 20 Years by a premier league golden boot winner.

Content created and supplied by: Football-Stats (via Opera News )

Aguero Anelka Cristiano Ronaldo Thierry Henry Vardy


Load app to read more comments