Sign in
Download Opera News App





La Liga

See the Honour List for 2019/20 Laliga Season as Lionel Messi, Courtois Bags Award

The 2019/20 Laliga Santander has been rounded up. 

The 2019/20 Spanish Laliga has come to an end as Real Madrid were crowned champions for the 34th times now pipping bitter rivals Barcelona to clinch the Title. 

This Season Took 11months before conclusion due to the pandemic break. 

Now let us look at the Winners and losers from the Spain's top flight:

1. Real Madrid secured their 34th Laliga Title in their history. 

2._Barcelona, Atletico Madrid and Sevilla qualified joined Real Madrid in next season champions league. 

3. Villarreal, Real Sociedad and Granada to play Europe league next season after finishing fifth, sixth, and Seventh respectively. 

4. Espanyol, Leganes and Real Mallorca were relegated.

5. Lionel Messi won the Pichichi trophy for highest goals scored in the league (25).

6. Gerrad Moreno won the Zarra Award given to the top scoring Spaniard in the League. The Villarreal striker scooped the award with 18goals. 

7. Thibaut Courtois won the Zamora award for the best Goalkeeper in the league. He overtook Jan Oblak to win the award. 

8. Zinedine Zidane will actually go home with the award for the Best coach in the League. 

Thanks for reading....

Content created and supplied by: Kelycornel (via Opera News )

Laliga Santander Laliga Season Lionel Messi Real Madrid Zinedine Zidane


Load app to read more comments