Sign in
Download Opera News App





Premier League

History of Liverpool F.C

Liverpool was founded following a dispute between the Everton Committee and John Holding, Club President and owner of the land at Anfield. After eight years at the stadium, Everton relocated to Goodison park in 1892 and Holding founded Liverpool f.c to play at Anfield.

However,the club was founded on 3 June 1892, about 128 Yeats ago. Anfield,Liverpool,United Kingdom was the club original name, and nickname: The Reds. Also, Anfield was the name of the club Stadium.

Some of the club main Trophies are: First Division/Premier League: 18, FA Cup: 7, League Cup: 8, European Cup/Champions League: 5, EUFA Cup: 3.

Some of Liverpool prominent players are: Tom Watson, Alex Risebeck, Lan Callaghan,Gordon Hodgson, Emlym Hughes, Kenny Dalglish, Terry McDermott, Graeme Souness, Kevin Keegan, Lan Rush, John Barnes, Bruce Grobbelaar, Steve Nicol, Peter Beardsley, Steve McManaman, Robbie Fowler, Emile Heskey, Michael Owen, Fernando Torres, Jamie Carragher, Luis Suarez, Xabi Alonso, Steven Gerrard, Philippe Coutinho, Mohammad Salah.

The Club Records:

Most game played: Lan Callaghan (857).

Top goalscorer: Lan Rush(346).

Content created and supplied by: Chinedu09 (via Opera News )

Anfield Everton Everton Committee Liverpool Premier League


Load app to read more comments