Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

EPL Golden boot table: Watkins scores to overtake Lacazette, Salah catches up with Kane

Liverpool winger Mohammed Salah is in contention to win the EPL Golden boot award this season although the Egyptian face competition from English striker Harry Kane and Portuguese midfielder Bruno Fernandes.

The Liverpool forward who won the Golden boot award back in the 2018/2019 season was on target in his side's win over Aston Villa to boost his hopes of winning the award for a second time in his career.

Distant contender Ollie Watkins also found the back of the net in that game despite his side ending up with a loss as he overtook Arsenal striker Alexandre Lacazette on the Golden boot table.

Lets take a look at the current standings of the EPL top scorers table

1) Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)

19 goals

2) Mohammed Salah (Liverpool)

19 goals

3) Bruno Fernandes (Manchester united)

16 goals

4) Patrick Bamford (Leeds united)

14 goals

5) Dominic Calvet-lewin (Everton)

14 goals

6) Heuming-Son (Tottenham Hotspur)

13 goals

7) Jamie Vardy (Chelsea)

12 goals

8) Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa)

12 goals

9) Ikay Gundogan (Manchester city

12 goals

10) Alexandre Lacazette (Arsenal)

11 goals

Here's the full EPL Golden boot table

Mohammed Salah, Harry Kane or Bruno Fernandes? Who do you think will win the English Premier league Golden boot this season? Kindly drop your comments in the comments section below.

Don't forget to also hit the like and follow buttons above for more football news and updates.. Thanks

Content created and supplied by: Ffrank (via Opera News )

Bruno Fernandes EPL Harry Kane Lacazette Mohammed Salah


Load app to read more comments