Sign in
Download Opera News App





La Liga

Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Sergio Ramos lead Nominees For 2020 Golden Foot Award

The Golden foot award is an international individual award given to players who standout for their athletic achievements and for their personality. The award is given to players from the age of 28 and it can only be won once. 

This year Ronaldo, Messi, Neymar, Ramos, Lewandowski lead the ten man nominees for the golden foot award. 

Previous Winners of the Golden Foot Award

1. Luka Modric 2019

2. Edinson Cavani 2018

3. Iker Casillas 2017 (Porto)

4. Gianluigi Buffon 2016

5. Samuel Eto'o 2015

6. Andres Iniesta 2014

7. Didier Drogba 2013 (Galatasary)

8. Zlatan Ibrahimovic 2012

9. Ryan Giggs 2011

10. Fracesco Totti 2010

11. Ronaldinho 2009

12. Roberto Carlos 2008

13. Del Piero 2007

14. Ronaldo De Lima 2006

15. Shevchenko 2005

16. Paul Nedved 2004

17. Roberto Baggio 2003.

The award is been held at Monaco Yearly. Luka Modric is the current holder of the Golden foot award having won that last year.

Content created and supplied by: Kelycornel (via Opera News )

Golden Foot Award Lionel Messi Luka Modric Neymar Sergio Ramos


Load app to read more comments