Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




La Liga

10 Coaches That Have Won The Most Matches In La Liga History

La Liga has witnessed some of the best football managers in history- the likes of Miguel Munoz, Luis Aragones, Jose Mourinho, Carlo Ancelotti, Pep Guardiola and Diego Simeone. However, some of these great managers didn't spend so much time in the league and as a result, have recorded fewer wins compared to those on this list.

So below are the names of ten La Liga coaches with the most wins in history.

1. Luis Aragones (344 wins in 756 matches)

2. Miguel Munoz (323 wins in 608 matches)

3. Javier Irureta (259 wins in 612 matches)

4. Ferdinand Daucik (234 wins in 488 matches)

5. Diego Simeone (229 wins in 375 matches)

6. Ernesto Valverde (213 wins in 443 matches)

7. Javier Clemente (205 wins in 511 matches)

8. Victor Fernandez (202 wins in 544 matches)

9. Helenio Herrera (200 wins in 359 matches)

10. John Toshack (200 wins in 480 matches)

Content created and supplied by: Ezinne4195 (via Opera News )

Carlo Ancelotti Diego Simeone La Liga Luis Aragones Pep Guardiola


Load app to read more comments