Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




La Liga

Pedri, Jude Bellingham, and Reyna among the 20-players shortlisted for the Golden Boy Award.

The Golden Boy award is granted to the greatest player under the age of 21 in Europe's top leagues, and Pedri, Jude Bellingham, and Gio Reyna are among the 20 players named to the shortlist.

Last season, Erling Haaland won the award, which is given out by Tuttosport, and other winners include Wayne Rooney, Lionel Messi, Sergio Aguero, Paul Pogba, Kylian Mbappe, and de Ligt.

The winner for this season will be declared on December 13, with the final 20 players having been selected from a list of 100 players released in June.

What are the names on the shortlist?

The final shortlist of players consists of 20 players from ten different countries.

Spain has the most nominations with four, including Pedri, Gavi, Bryan Gil, and Yeremi Pino, followed by Germany and England.

On the shortlist, Germany is represented by Karim Adeyemi, Jamal Musiala, and Florian Wirtz, while England is represented by Bellingham, Mason Greenwood, and Bukayo Saka.

Eduardo Camavinga and William Saliba of France, as well as Daniel Maldini and Roberto Piccoli of Italy, and Ryan Gravenberch and Jurrien Timber of the Netherlands, have all been nominated.

Reyna of the United States men's national team is one of just two non-Europeans nominated, alongside Rodrygo of Brazil and Real Madrid, with Nuno Mendes of Portugal and Charles De Ketelaere of Belgium rounding out the shortlist.

Content created and supplied by: Dwanemw (via Opera News )

Erling Haaland Jude Bellingham Kylian Mbappe Paul Pogba Pedri


Load app to read more comments