Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports





Check Out The Only Two Teams That Have Been Winning The WAFCON Title Since Its Existence In 1991

The Super Falcons of Nigeria are currently the holders of the Women Africa Cup of Nations title, after their triumph in the 2018 edition. The Super Falcons of Nigeria failed to reach the final of the prestigious competition this year, as they lost to Morocco 5-4 on penalties. This year's final between South Africa and Morocco means there will be a new Champion in the competition.

Only Nigeria and Equitorial Guinea have won the prestigious title on different occasion. The Super Falcons have won the title 11 times, while Equitorial Guinea has won the title just twice since its existence in 1991.


Equitorial Guinea in 2012

See past winner of the prestigious Women Africa Cup of Nations:

Equatorial Guinea won the title in the 2008 and 2012 edition, while the Super Falcons won the title in 1991, 1995, 1998, 2000, 2002, 2004, 2006, 2010, 2014, 2016 and 2018.

Who do you think will lift the Women Africa Cup of Nations title?

South Africa or Morocco

Content created and supplied by: [email protected] (via Opera News )

Guinea South Africa WAFCON Women Africa Women Africa Cup of Nations


Load app to read more comments