Sign in
Download Opera News App





La Liga

Messi, top scorer for the seventh time in La Liga

FC Bareclona striker Lionel Messi has become, for the seventh time in a row, the fourth best scorer of the Spanish football championship.  

The Argentinian managed to score 25 goals, four more than the French attack of the Real Madrid rival, Karim Benzema. 

Gerard Moreno (Villarreal) ranked 3rd in the top scorers, ahead of Urguayan Luis Suarez (FC Barcelona), 16 goals. 

Instead, Belgian goalkeeper Thibaut Courtois received the Zamora Trophy, which rewards the goalkeeper with the fewest goals conceded. 

The Spanish LaLiga football championship ended on Sunday. Real Madrid became champions, with 87 points, followed by FC Barcelona, ​​with 82 points, Atletico Madrid and FC Sevilla, both with 70 points each, all these teams will play in the Champions League. 

Villarreal, Real Sociedad and Granada, occupants of 5-7 places, will play in the Europa League. 

Leganes, Mallorca and Espanyol relegated the teams from 18-20 places.

Leganes had to win to stand a chance of overhauling Celta Vigo, whose draw at Espanyol proved enough to keep them up by a point.

Content created and supplied by: SetInformation (via Opera News )

FC Barcelona La Liga Lionel Messi Real Madrid Thibaut Courtois


Load app to read more comments