Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Nigeria politics

Check Out The 12 Nigerian States That The UK Government Warned Its Citizens To Avoid

The United Kingdom has issued a warning to its citizens against visiting some states in Nigeria as a result of rising insecurity in the country.

According to the publication, the United Kingdom government warned its citizens against traveling to 12 states in the West African country, Nigeria.

The warning was published in a travel advisory released by the United Kingdom Foreign, Commonwealth, and Development Office (FCDO).

The UK government instructed its citizens to stay away from some states in the Federal Republic of Nigeria due to the high rate of abduction.

According to the publication, the 12 states include Borno, Yobe, Bayelsa, Bauchi, Gombe, Kaduna, Katsina, Delta, Rivers, Cross River, Zamfara, and Adamawa states.

The publication by FCDO further advised UK citizens against traveling to Bauchi, Kano, Jigawa, Niger, Sokoto, Kogi within 20km of the border with Niger in Kebbi and Abia States respectively.

Follow the link below for more details.

What is your opinion?




Content created and supplied by: Fashionista1992 (via Opera News )

Bauchi Bayelsa FCDO Nigeria UK


Load app to read more comments